Board Members

Mosaic Life Care
Board of Trustees

Class of 2018
Barbara Wurtzler – Chair
Brian Bradley
S. Chris Looney, MD
LaVell Rucker
Brenda Sharpe

Class of 2019
Lucinda Hayden, MD
Dan Heckman
Serena Naylor
Stet Schanze

Class of 2020
Gary W. Frazer
Matthew Lukens, MD
Adam Stein

President and CEO
Mark Laney, MD

Mosaic Life Care Clinic
Board of Governors

Class of 2018
Mazda Biria, MD
Emily Larson, DO
Kyle McWhirter, DO
Rose Anne Ong-Yiu, MD

Class of 2019
Nick Bartulica, DO – Chair
James Day, DO
Matthew Lukens, MD
Patti Waddell, APRN

Class of 2020
Marghoob Abbas, MD – Vice Chair
John Barclay, DO
Kathryn Lang-Smock, MD
John Owen, MD

President and CEO
Mark Laney, MD

Heartland Foundation
2017 Board of Trustees

2017 Officers

Steve Johnston, Chair
Director, Community Alliance of St. Joseph
St. Joseph, Mo.

Bill Grimwood
1st Vice Chair
Director of Sales and Marketing Technology, Hillyard Companies
St. Joseph, Mo.

Shannon Moore, CFP, CTFA
2nd Vice Chair
Vice President/Trust Officer, U.S. Bank
St. Joseph, Mo.

Mark Laney, MD
Chief Executive Officer, Mosaic Life Care
St. Joseph, Mo.

Judith K. Sabbert, CFRE
President, Heartland Foundation
St. Joseph, Mo.

Michael Pulido
Chief Operations Officer, Mosaic Life Care
St. Joseph, Mo.

Dwain Stilson
Chief Financial Officer, Mosaic Life Care
St. Joseph, Mo.

2017 Trustees
Col. Edward Black, USAF
Commander, 139th Airlift Wing, Missouri Air National Guard
St. Joseph, MO/Atchison, KS

Carol Burns
Community Volunteer
St. Joseph, MO

Jody Carlson
Senior Manager, Field Services and Production, Missouri American Water
Lathrop/St. Joseph, MO

Heather Linder Cluck, D.C.
Chiropractor/Owner, Back to Health Clinic
Wathena, KS

Jenifer Doolittle
President, Albany R – III School District, Board of Education
Albany, MO

Andrea Fischer
Pharmaceutical Representative, Eli Lilly Pharmaceuticals
St. Joseph, MO

Julie Gaddie, Ph.D.
Principal, Lindbergh Elementary School, St. Joseph School District
St. Joseph, MO

Emily Hilsabeck, CPA
Principal Tax, CliftonLarsonAllen LLP
St. Joseph, MO

Lenny Klaver, Ed. D.
President, North Central Missouri College
Trenton, MO

Larry Lee
Retired Director, Center for Innovation & Entrepreneurship, Northwest Missouri State University
St. Joseph, MO

Technical Manager, Pet Division, Boehringer Ingelheim Vetmedica Inc.
St. Joseph/Smithville, MO

Shane McDonald, CFTA
Vice President and Market Executive/Private Client Advisor/Commerce Trust Company
St. Joseph, MO

Tom Richmond
Manager, Parts Distribution, Altec Industries
St. Joseph, MO

Dr. Cleopas Samudzi
Dean of the Missouri Academy, Northwest Missouri State University
Maryville, MO

Melody Smith, Ed.D.
Interim Assistant Dean, Western Institute, Missouri Western State University
St. Joseph, MO

Matt Staley
Vice President, FCS Financial
Whitesville/St. Joseph, MO

Life Trustees
Bob Bush, Ed.D.
Retired, Northwest Missouri State University and Bush & Associates Inc.
West Des Moines, IA

Sharon Evers
Retired, U.S. Bank
St. Joseph, MO

Jo Eyberg
Retired Partner, CliftonLarsonAllen LLP
St. Joseph, MO

Joseph K. Houts, Jr., J.D.
Senior VP/Community Development Officer, Commerce Bank
St. Joseph, MO

Lowell C. Kruse
Retired President/CEO, Heartland Health
Senior Fellow – Healthy Communities, Heartland Foundation
Lake Viking/Gallatin, MO

Sheri Spader
Spader Farms
Rosendale, MO

Lynthia Andrews Bowman, D.O.
Health Advisor
Mosaic Life Care at St. Joseph-Emergency Providers
Platte City, MO

Jared Brooner
Legal Counsel
Polsinelli, LLC
St. Joseph/Parkville, MO

Robert Newhart, EdD
Co – Education Advisor
Superintendent, St. Joseph School District
St. Joseph, MO

Marlie Williams, Ph.D.
Co – Education Advisor
Associate Superintendent of Academic and Education Services, St. Joseph School District
St. Joseph, MO

Natalie Redmond
Mosaic Life Care Auxiliary Representative
VP/Membership, St. Joseph Chamber of Commerce
St. Joseph, MO

Servant Leadership Team
Judith K. Sabbert, President
Laura Buhman, Fund Development Team Leader
Donna Gibson, Special Projects and Facilities
Carol Mathes, Executive Assistant
Jennifer Paolillo, emPowerU
Sandra Pettit Weber, Ed.D., Resources
Joyce Weight, Accounting
Lowell C. Kruse, Senior Fellow – Healthy Communities
Devran Brower, emPowerU Program Coordinator
Rusty Schneeflock, emPowerU Technical Support Analyst
Shaina Maag, Think Ahead Works Coordinator

emPowerU Facilitators
Devran Brower
Mary (M.J.) Clapp
Susan Gower
Jackie Grimwood
Sandy Hamlin
Aimee Hausman
Lisa Hummer
Lisa Kennedy
Sara Lile
Cindy Reule
Carol Robb
Rusty Schneeflock
Corinda Stallbaumer
Mark Struthers
JoAnn Wann
Joan Woolard