Gastric bypass and sleeve gastrectomy information sessions

Please join us for one of the information sessions listed below to learn more about surgical weight-loss options at Mosaic Life Care.

During these sessions, participants will learn about the cause and effects of obesity, how to qualify for weight-loss surgery and the lifestyle modifications that accompany weight-loss surgery. We will also walk you through the advantages and disadvantages of laparoscopic sleeve gastrectomy, laparoscopic gastric bypass and lap duodenal switch.

All sessions are located in Thrive and Flourish conference rooms at Mosaic Life Care Medical Center in St. Joseph, unless otherwise noted in the list below.

Please call (816) 271-6155 to register.

2019

  • Saturday, June 15
    10 - 11:30 a.m. 
    Omar Ghanem, MD
  • Thursday, June 27 
    6:30 - 8:30 p.m. 
    Phillip Hornbostel, MD, FACS
  • Sunday, July 7 
    2 - 4 p.m. 
    Phillip Hornbostel, MD, FACS
  • Thursday, July 18
    6:30 - 8:30 p.m. 
    Phillip Hornbostel, MD, FACS
  • Saturday, July 20
    10 - 11:30 a.m. 
    Omar Ghanem, MD
  • Sunday, August 4 
    2 - 4 p.m. 
    Phillip Hornbostel, MD, FACS
  • Saturday, August 17
    10 - 11:30 a.m. 
    Omar Ghanem, MD
  • Thursday, August 22
    6:30 - 8:30 p.m. 
    Phillip Hornbostel, MD, FACS
  • Sunday, Septmber 1 
    2 - 4 p.m. 
    Phillip Hornbostel, MD, FACS
  • Saturday, September 21
    10 - 11:30 a.m. 
    Omar Ghanem, MD
  • Thursday, September 26
    6:30 - 8:30 p.m. 
    Phillip Hornbostel, MD, FACS
  • Sunday, October 6 
    2 - 4 p.m. 
    Phillip Hornbostel, MD, FACS
  • Saturday, October 19
    10 - 11:30 a.m. 
    Omar Ghanem, MD
  • Thursday, October 24
    6:30 - 8:30 p.m. 
    Phillip Hornbostel, MD, FACS
  • Sunday, November 3 
    2 - 4 p.m. 
    Phillip Hornbostel, MD, FACS
  • Saturday, November 16
    10 - 11:30 a.m. 
    Omar Ghanem, MD
  • Thursday, November 21
    6:30 - 8:30 p.m. 
    Phillip Hornbostel, MD, FACS
  • Sunday, December 1 
    2 - 4 p.m. 
    Phillip Hornbostel, MD, FACS
  • Saturday, December 21
    10 - 11:30 a.m. 
    Omar Ghanem, MD
  • Thursday, December 26
    6:30 - 8:30 p.m. 
    Phillip Hornbostel, MD, FACS

Contact Us

For more information, please call (816) 271-6155.

You can also send us a message online.