Gastric bypass and sleeve gastrectomy information sessions

Please join us for one of the information sessions listed below to learn more about surgical weight-loss options at Mosaic Life Care.

During these sessions, participants will learn about the cause and effects of obesity, how to qualify for weight-loss surgery and the lifestyle modifications that accompany weight-loss surgery. We will also walk you through the advantages and disadvantages of laparoscopic sleeve gastrectomy, laparoscopic gastric bypass and lap duodenal switch.

All sessions are located in Thrive and Flourish conference rooms at Mosaic Life Care Medical Center in St. Joseph, unless otherwise noted in the list below.

Please call (816) 271-6155 to register.

2019

  • Saturday, February 16
    10 - 11:30 a.m. 
    Omar Ghanem, MD
  • Thursday, February 21 
    6:30 - 8:30 p.m. 
    Phillip Hornbostel, MD, FACS
  • Sunday, March 3 
    2 - 4 p.m. 
    Phillip Hornbostel, MD, FACS
  • Saturday, March 16
    10 - 11:30 a.m. 
    Omar Ghanem, MD
  • Thursday, March 21 
    6:30 - 8:30 p.m. 
    Phillip Hornbostel, MD, FACS
  • Sunday, April 7 
    2 - 4 p.m. 
    Phillip Hornbostel, MD, FACS
  • Saturday, April 20
    10 - 11:30 a.m. 
    Omar Ghanem, MD
  • Thursday, April 25 
    6:30 - 8:30 p.m. 
    Phillip Hornbostel, MD, FACS
  • Sunday, May 5 
    2 - 4 p.m. 
    Phillip Hornbostel, MD, FACS
  • Saturday, May 18
    10 - 11:30 a.m. 
    Omar Ghanem, MD
  • Thursday, May 23 
    6:30 - 8:30 p.m. 
    Phillip Hornbostel, MD, FACS
  • Sunday, June 2 
    2 - 4 p.m. 
    Phillip Hornbostel, MD, FACS
  • Saturday, June 15
    10 - 11:30 a.m. 
    Omar Ghanem, MD
  • Thursday, June 27 
    6:30 - 8:30 p.m. 
    Phillip Hornbostel, MD, FACS

Contact Us

For more information, please call (816) 271-6155.

You can also send us a message online.